A little more about us

After many years of recollection, Quintessente reinvented itself and now presents the album SONGS FROM CELESTIAL SPHERES. Born in the city of Rio de Janeiro in 1994, the band was a reference for its varied and unique Metal, full of heavy and atmospheric climates, influenced by Doom, Gothic, Death, Heavy Metal and Progressive Rock. In this musical line, two works were released: the demo tape The Mask of Dead Innocence (1996) and the EP Lonely Seas of a Dreamer (1999). Then, it was fourteen years of inactivity until the gathering at the end of 2015, culminating with the launch of the new album. SONGS FROM CELESTIAL SPHERES brings together ten compositions comprising the most varied styles within Metal, as well as stars with its different chemical structures, age, mass, luminosity and magnitude. Besides the sonority, the navigation through the firmament brings inspirations and themes from existentialism and reflection on the forces that rule the human nature. The first single, The Belief of the Mind Slaves, was made available in lyric video on the Quintessente social networks and available on promo CD for disclosure in the media. Afterwards, Essente was released in video and quickly achieved great repercussion, reaching thousands of views and getting a lot of attention about the return of the activities and what could be expected in the album. Soon after the official release, the long awaited album was received in a singular way by the public and critics, also gaining indications for the select list of the best releases of the year. ___________ Quintessente: André Carvalho > Vocals Cristiano Dias > Guitars Cristina Müller > Keyboards and vocals Leo Birigui > Drums Luiz Fernando de Paula > Bass